Central London / Food & Drink / Foodie

East Street Pan Asian Fare, Fitzrovia

East Street is open well into the evening seven days a week, but I think lunchtime is where it shines.  I say this because it has an express lunch menu Mon-Fri for £6.95 and also a dedicated takeaway counter, which I don’t always see in other restaurants of its kind.

The menu covers food from from Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, Japan & Korea!! … how Pan-Asian! and just made me feel very boring about my yakisoba selection, you can get that in wagamama for Fs sake, what was I thinking?! – I actually know what I was thinking, I was thinking ‘I’m taking an embarrassing amount of time to choose here’… so let’s just forget all that invested time and make a rash decision instead!

East Street are running a ‘drop your business card into a pot’ competition, and if chosen, they award you and your place of work “Team of the Week”, meaning half price main meals for your company all week!  My colleague had the fortune to win this for us, so my yakisoba cost just £4 :-D.

Being just off of Oxford Street (Tottenham Court Road end) it’s a handy spot for lunch if you’re working or shopping in the area, with mains around £10, they’re a couple of quid more expensive than I’d like to see, but location and ease may swing it your way.  They do have a 25% discount offer if you’re going to the cinema/theatre/gig Sunday-Thursday.  If you tend to like everything it may be wise to consult the menu before you go, otherwise enjoy the yakisoba, it’s tasty.

East Street, 3-5 Rathbone Place, London W1T 1HJ

I guess it's pretty colourful - loving the signs!

I guess it’s pretty colourful – loving the signs!

East Street Restaurant near Oxford Street

East Street Lunchtime offer

Square Meal

Leave a Reply

