Central London / Play it Cheap / Walk

Jus’, strollin’, strollin’, strollin’ through Middle Temple

Last week was the mother of London’s warmest evening of 2015, so nice, it wasn’t right to go home, or if you did, it had to be in some sort of wondering meandering fashion.

My wayward route took me up through Middle Temple in London’s law heavy part of town.  I really recommend it, from the busy traffic of the Victoria Embankment suddenly there’s peace and quiet, just a few souls around, one of them an actor dressed in period costume skipping around Temple Church – must have had a production on that night, or else I had been transported back to a century long ago.

The path I took kicked out onto Fleet Street, through a Tudor archway I had never dared walk down before! – now I definitely will – great shortcut to the Northbank, including Embankment tube.

The Tudor Archway Through Once I Roamed

I didn’t quite walk in a big loop like that, but they are all pathways to be tried

Temple Church, be aware of Elizabethans

Temple Church, be aware of Elizabethans

The Tudor Archway through which I roamed, Fleet Street

The Tudor Archway through which I roamed, Fleet Street

near Middle Temple

near Inner Temple

Leave a Reply

