Café / Foodie / Islington / North London

Everyday Sunday – Barnsbury Brunch

Well haven’t I been missing a trick?! – for over a year I’ve been living five minutes’ walk away from a Brunch Powerhouse and didn’t even know it!!!  I feel silly.

I’m a giver-inner to the brunch movement, as isn’t it just a way of saying you can eat what you want when you want it?!  I’ve been doing it for years!!! Roast at 11.00, brunch, GRANOLA at 15.00, brunch, whatever you want to call it, it’s food, and Sunday has plates of the stuff on offer between 9.00 – 18.00.  I have seen no other menu (big claim), that I want to eat so much, and have set myself a task of unsystematically working my way through it.

Just take a look at the below, the results speak for themselves!! 😉

PS, it’s small and queues are common at the weekend – reason to have a really heavy one, and just make it down there for 15.00.

 

Leave a Reply

